A weekend offline…

Posted on March 31, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , |

So, maybe I’ll appreciate this during the summer. This weekend I went up to Maine as I do occasionally with my wife. It was already a weekend that wasn’t going to be all that fun. We were picking up furniture in Connecticut and bringing it north. But it got worse when we finally arrived in Portland Saturday evening.

The cable modem was down. Tried a reset. Nope. Unplugged it. Nope. Stared at it intently. Nope. The problem of course, is twofold. First, I count on my Internet. I don’t have cable in Maine, I have internet. It is my connection to work and the world, and occasionally I need both. But second, I realized something. Man, is it going to be hard to actually get the cable looked at, because I am generally only there on the weekend! Not that the fine folks at Time Warner Cable won’t come out on Saturday or Sunday, but well, it is more challenging.

So I’ve taken a spiritual route – maybe, if I hope and pray enough, it will heal itself. If anyone has an appropriate prayer for a sickly modem, or a cable psalm, I’m all ears.

In short – sorry I haven’t posted recently. Call it technical difficulties.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

