I’m good enough, I’m smart enough… I am not my pool

Posted on March 22, 2008. Filed under: Random Thoughts, Sports | Tags: , , |

and doggone it, I’m better than my NCAA pool.

Not that I am doing that badly.  I had San Diego over UConn, after all. But it’s happening again. That March Madness feeling that requires me to glance over at the TV all too regularly to see if Siena actually won. (Didn’t call that one.)

So I must remember…

I’m better than my pool.

My pool does not define me.

It will not make me smarter, or more handsome, stop the aging process, fix my back, help me lose weight or make me a better chef.

It cannot do my taxes, pay my bills, make my lunch or feed my cats.

It will not do anything for the war in Iraq, it cannot feed the starving, clothe the needy,  or give anyone shelter.

It shall not take me over… but, excuse me, I do have to watch the end of this Xavier-Purdue game.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

